The New Zealand Team Has Become the ICC World Test Champion 2021 by Defeating Team India

Sports News, Delhi Magazine: The New Zealand team has become the ICC World Test Champion. He defeated Team India by 8 wickets in the final played in Southampton. New Zealand team has won an ICC World Cup for the first time in its 91-year history. The Kiwi team played its first match against England on 10 January 1930. Since then no one could win the World Cup. At the same time, the ICC started the World Test Championship i.e. the World Cup tournament of Tests for the first time. Kyle Jameson, who took 5 wickets in the first innings and 7 in the second innings, was adjudged the player of the match.

ICC 2021 winner team newzealandTest champion New Zealand got a prize money of $ 1.6 million. At the same time, Team India, which lost in the final, got $ 8 lakh. New Zealand got the prize money as well as the Test Championship mace. Australia, who finished third in the Test Championship race, was given $ 4.5 lakh. Fourth-placed England got $ 3.5 million and fifth-placed Pakistan got $ 2 lakh. West Indies, South Africa and Sri Lanka, other teams that were part of the Test Championship, were given $1 lakh each.

Also, New Zealand has defeated the Indian team for the second time in the final of an ICC tournament. Earlier, in the final of the 2000 Champions Trophy (ODI format), India was defeated by 4 wickets.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Next Post

The 'fathers' of Covid vaccines, Princess of Asturias Award for Scientific Research

Fri Jun 25 , 2021
International News Desk, Delhi Magazine: Thanks to their work, humanity has managed, in record time, to have not one, but several vaccines against Covid-19 . And for this reason, the Princess of Asturias Award for Technical and Scientific Research has wanted to recognize the work of Katalin Karikó , Drew Weissman , Philip Felgner , Ugur Sahin , Özlem Türeci , Derrick Rossi and Sarah […]
father of vaccine