Who will turn victorious when JJP and RNP are also there to compete AAP and BJP – Delhi Assembly Elections 2020 ?

With the onset of the New Year, preparations are being made; a prerequisite soon after the Delhi assembly election dates have been announced. Buzzing with enthusiasm all political parties are in league as 8 February, 2020 approaches. The parties that are zealous are more than two. Unravelling their desires, The RNP (Rashtra Nirman Party) and BJP’s ally in Haryana, Jannayak Janata Party (JJP) have also decided to contest in the Delhi Assembly elections alongside current winners AAP and central government BJP.
Delhi has 70 assemblies, and the Election Commission has set up 20 counting centers in 11 districts of Delhi.In a press conference on Tuesday, Delhi Chief Electoral Officer Dr. Ranbir Singh said that 12 out of 70 seats are reserved.
In Delhi, the party has left the decision to the BJP strategists to decide whether the JJP will single-handedly contest or form an alliance with the BJP. It is expected to get more support in Jat dominated seats in Delhi. Najafgarh, Mundka, Bawana, Narela, Bijwasan, Matiala, Palam, Mahipalpur, Mehrauli, NangloiJat, Badarpur, Deoli and Chakarpur are the seats where Dushyant Chautala feels he may attain hold on.
According to sources, The JJP itself wants the BJP to form an alliance with it in the Delhi Assembly elections, which can benefit both parties. The Shiromani Akali Dal has also made preparations to give full strength to the Delhi Assembly elections. Apart from its four traditional seats, the party will seek two more seats from BJP.
The Congress Central Election Committee meeting to be held on January 11 at the residence of interim president Sonia Gandhi was announced by the Congress. At the same time, the process of meeting the top leaders of the Congress party for ticket claimants has intensified. The list of first phase candidates will be released next week. In this election, the party will give special preference to the youth along with experienced leaders.
The Delhi Congress runs a membership drive every three years before the organization elections. In it, the old members also have to gain a re-membership slip. According to state Congress office secretary Pramod Kumar, the number of Congress members in Delhi is 7 lakh.
According to president of Rashtra Nirman Party(RNP) Thakur Vikram Singh, “This time the party will contest 70 candidates in the assembly elections for clean and transparent politics.”  Party Secretary Dr. Anand Kumar said that the candidates who are being fielded by the party have been in social service for a long time. Party’s Delhi state president SN Gupta said that parties in the country make religion their point, which is wrong.
The Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) chief and Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal will again contest from the New Delhi assembly seat. Prior to this, he has been elected MLA from this seat twice. He will be in the federation for the third time to secure perhaps a  victory from here.

According to Election commission fact-sheet on Twenty-Twenty Election Delhi:

  • Election Due date: 8 February, 2020
  • There are about 1 crore 48 lakh voters in Delhi.
  • The last date for nomination will be January 21.
  • The last date for withdrawal of nominations is 24 January.
  • Voting will be held in 70 seats, for which voting will take place in 2689 places.
  • A total of 13757 polling booths will be built for this.
Delhi Magazine Team

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.