India and China Refused to Vote Against Russia in the UN Security Council on Donbass

India with Russia

International Desk, Delhi – Magaizne: India and China refused to vote in the UN Security Council condemning the accession of the DPR, LPR, Zaporozhye and Kherson regions to Russia.

The representative of India to the UN said that the escalation of rhetoric is not in anyone’s interests, and also noted the need for negotiations.

India and china abstain from un

America rejects Russian occupation

The US has also rejected Russia’s occupation of four Ukrainian cities. Biden said that the US will not accept the territories that Russia has occupied. NATO has also called the Russian occupation a violation of international law.

This proposal was introduced by the US and Albania. 10 countries voted in support of this proposal and 4 countries did not participate in the vote. Apart from this, US President Joe Biden has warned Russian President Vladimir Putin. Biden said NATO would defend “every inch” of its land. America is fully prepared for this.

Actually, Russia included 4 cities of Ukraine in its territory on Friday. These areas are Donetsk, Luhansk, Kherson and Zaporizhia. Putin said during this time that if Ukraine tries to recapture those cities, it will be considered an attack on Russia.

Delhi Magazine Team

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.