What is the ITIL V4 Certification?

ITIL V4 Technology

Let us start with the basics first. What is ITIL? ITIL means Information Technology Infrastructure Library. And as you must have guessed from the name, ITIL V4 is the most recent version of ITIL. ITIL 4 offers a digital operational model enabling businesses to effectively co-create value from the goods and services backed by IT.

The most recent iteration of ITIL focuses on the principles that, in effect, tell the business to “do what works for you,” which focuses on providing value to the customer.

ITIL V4 Certification

What is ITIL certification?

Let us go back in history and see how ITIL came into existence. Back in the 1980s, the British government published a library of more than 30 volumes that covered topics like how to handle incidents, maintain a service catalog, implement change management, etc. The government did this to ensure the stakeholders would benefit from the most recent technology.

ITIL focuses on improving IT services, cutting costs, and increasing productivity. So, ITIL’s framework helps organizations and professionals view. Since the journey began in the 1980s, ITIL published its most recent state-of-the-art IT future with the ITIL V4 certification in Feb 2019.

This was a brief history of ITIL certification. Furthermore, we will discuss the principles, goals, benefits, and costs of ITIL 4 certification. Finally, the guide will help you decide whether to attempt the certificate for your career advancement.

Achieving ITIL 4 certification shows that you have mastered these best business practices and are ready to help organizations provide the best value to their clients.

What is the ITIL V4 Foundation Certification about?

The ITIL 4 Foundation certification introduces the ITIL framework. It enables candidates to view ITSM from start to finish regarding the development, delivery, and ongoing improvement of tech-enabled products and services. Candidates that need a fundamental grasp of the ITIL framework and want to use ITIL to improve ITSM (IT Service Management) or whose business has embraced ITIL can benefit from the certification.

What are the levels of ITIL V4 Certification?

There are four levels of certification in ITIL V4:

  1. ITIL Foundation- With this entry-level certification, you will learn the fundamentals and basic terminology of IT service management.
  2. ITIL Managing Professional- In this ITIL certification, you will learn to create value for stakeholders, projects, and teams.
  3. ITIL Strategic leader- This certification will focus on improving and implementing digital and IT strategies.
  4. ITIL Master- This is the final level of certification to transition smoothly into a master of ITIL V4 certification.

What are the principles of ITIL V4 certification?

We have summarized the 7 guiding principles of ITIL V4 certification. These principles are like a roadmap for decisions and actions so that those overseeing and running the organization’s service portfolio can use these high-level best practices.

  • Focus on value
  • Start where you are
  • Progress iteratively with feedback
  • Collaborate and promote visibility
  • Think and work holistically
  • Keep it simple and practical
  • Optimize and automate

What are the goals of ITIL V4?

The overall goal of ITIL 4 certification is to enhance service management and maximize value for your customers and organization. Therefore, the ITIL V4 architecture is a tall, sturdy structure supported by these four dimensions, which act as four strong pillars.

But the other main vital areas of focus are mentioned below:

  • Organizations and People- to uphold a culture that nurtures the organization’s staff and assists that workforce.
  • Information and Technology- to acquire the knowledge necessary for an organization to advance in IT.
  • Partners and Suppliers – to develop positive relationships with partners, vendors, and suppliers and ensure they are happy.
  • Value Streams and Processes- to integrate the various components of an organization to provide efficient workflow, processes, and coordination.

How to obtain the ITIL V4 Certification?

There are two ways to gain the ITIL 4 certification.

  1. First, download the study guide and ample papers from the Axelos website directly. If you are comfortable studying on your own and are familiar with ITIL 4 concepts and fundamentals, then you could try this method.
  2. The second choice is to enroll in an online training course led by a certified instructor, in which case you will have access to various online, hybrid, and self-paced learning opportunities. This will also include the exam as part of the course. Due to the individualized attention and knowledge from the best instructors with actual industry experience, this is probably the best way to learn.

What is the cost of ITIL Certification?

Axelos is not an organization or testing facility. Therefore, its partners determine the costs for training sessions and assessments. So, the ITIL certification costs range from $ 150 to $ 500 depending on the location and the level of certification you choose.

What are the key resources of the ITIL V4 Certification?

So, when you choose an accredited training organization for ITIL 4 certification, the course will include the following:

  1. White Papers
  2. Sample guides and paper
  3. ITIL publications and templates

Accredited training providers offer a range of formats for ITIL training courses that will help you build a network, join a community, and help you solve questions with help from industry experts.

Are you prepared to take the ITIL V4 certification? You’re in the proper place whether you’re entirely new to ITIL or are already familiar with it. The first step is to start with the ITIL Foundation course. It is the ideal option to begin with. ITIL 4 expertly blends classic and cutting-edge/digital technology to provide an ITSM framework that demonstrates best practices.

If you’re pursuing ITIL certification, you have a solid chance of passing the exam as long as you are familiar with its language and guiding principles. Work experience is also a big plus.

Delhi Magazine Team

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.